BioTrust Ageless Multi-Collagen Review: Five Types, Four Sources
We may earn a commission if you buy through this link.
A label-first look at BioTrust's unflavored Ageless Multi-Collagen: 10g protein per scoop, five collagen types from four sources, 20 servings, allergens, and its California warning.
Our verdict
A compelling collagen-first formula on paper: five named types from four animal sources, an unflavored format, and 10g of protein per scoop. The 20-serving pouch, fish and egg sources, and California warning are the tradeoffs to check before buying.
Why we landed on Good, But Not Essential
A compelling collagen-first formula on paper: five named types from four animal sources, an unflavored format, and 10g of protein per scoop. The 20-serving pouch, fish and egg sources, and California warning are the tradeoffs to check before buying.
Who we'd buy it for Shoppers who specifically want an unflavored, multi-source collagen powder and value several listed collagen types in a single scoop.
Who we'd tell to skip it You avoid fish, egg, chicken, or bovine ingredients; want a vegan formula; prefer a larger serving supply; or do not want to review the California warning and current seller details.
The part we will not talk past The pouch contains 20 servings, so compare its current checkout price with larger collagen packages.
Pros
- Four listed collagen sources and five named collagen types make the formula easy to distinguish from a single-source powder.
- The unflavored pouch provides one 11.4g scoop per serving, with 10g protein and 140mg of added fermented L-tryptophan.
- BioTrust describes the powder as usable in hot or cool liquids, giving it a flexible add-in format.
Cons
- The pouch contains 20 servings, so compare its current checkout price with larger collagen packages.
- The formula contains fish and egg ingredients and is not suitable for every allergy or dietary preference.
- The retailer page includes a California Proposition 65 warning about lead exposure; the warning does not state an amount.
BioTrust Ageless Multi-Collagen stands out on paper for shoppers who want more than a single-source collagen powder. The unflavored pouch combines four animal-derived sources, lists five collagen types, and provides 10g of protein in each scoop. BioTrust also adds fermented L-tryptophan, making the product’s label easy to compare with collagen powders that do not add it.
This is a research review, not a hands-on test. We reviewed BioTrust’s product information, its unflavored Supplement Facts, and the exact Amazon listing (ASIN B07HMBRGFJ). We have not tried the powder, judged its taste or mixing, verified a finished-product test report, or assessed any health result.
What one scoop gives you
BioTrust lists a serving as one 11.4g scoop, with 20 servings in the unflavored pouch. The Supplement Facts show 40 calories, 10g of protein, 50mg of sodium, an 11.25g Bioactive Peptide Blend, and 140mg of fermented L-tryptophan. The blend includes hydrolyzed bovine collagen peptides, hydrolyzed fish collagen peptides, eggshell membrane, and chicken collagen. BioTrust lists types I, II, III, V, and X across those sources. See the current BioTrust product page and its official ingredient and Supplement Facts guide because formulas and package details can change.
That combination is the product’s clearest strength: one scoop brings several named collagen sources together, rather than asking you to combine separate products. BioTrust says the unflavored powder mixes into hot or cool liquids. That makes it a flexible format for a drink or recipe, although we have not tested how quickly it dissolves or whether it changes the taste of coffee.
A collagen-first option, not a shortcut to a bigger protein serving
The front label calls this a collagen protein powder and BioTrust markets its added tryptophan as making the formula a complete protein. That is a distinct formulation choice: dietary collagen is generally low in essential amino acids and does not naturally contain tryptophan, while this product lists 140mg of added tryptophan per scoop. A published review of collagen protein describes that limitation in collagen generally; it does not evaluate this specific BioTrust formula.
The practical comparison is still straightforward. This pouch supplies 10g protein per scoop, while common whey servings in our protein comparison are roughly twice that amount. Choose it because the collagen format and mix of sources suit you, not simply to maximize protein grams. If you are using supplements to meet an individual nutrition target, consider the whole diet and ask a qualified professional when needed.
What the popularity signal tells us
The exact listing has substantial shopper activity. A recent Amazon page snapshot displayed 4.4 stars from more than 5,100 ratings, a #78 placement in Collagen Supplements, and 300+ purchases in the preceding week. Another current catalog feed showed 5,120 ratings; rating totals and retailer summaries can update at different times. Popularity helps show that shoppers are finding the product, but it does not prove quality, ingredient accuracy, or a health outcome.
The product’s price and availability also need a live check. A recent page snapshot did not show a featured offer, while the product catalog listed a price. Use the retailer’s current seller and checkout total as the source of truth rather than relying on an old price or a saved listing.
Read the source and warning details
BioTrust says it conducts third-party testing for major allergens, heavy metals, and potency. The product information we reviewed did not link to a lot-specific report for the exact pouch, so we treat this as the manufacturer’s testing statement, not independent verification of the batch you may receive.
The unflavored formula contains fish and egg ingredients, along with bovine and chicken collagen, and is not a fit for vegan diets. The Amazon page also displays a California Proposition 65 warning about possible lead exposure. The warning itself does not state an amount or establish the result for a particular batch. Read the current warning and package details if this point matters to you.
Who should compare it
Compare Ageless Multi-Collagen if you want an unflavored powder with several listed collagen types, prefer combining sources in one scoop, and are comfortable with animal-derived ingredients. The brand’s 20-serving count is easy to compare against larger tubs, and the powder format can slot into a drink or recipe if the manufacturer’s mixability description suits your routine.
Look elsewhere if you need a vegan formula, avoid fish or egg, want a higher number of servings per package, or are selecting a powder only to add a conventional 20–25g serving of complete protein. Check the current Amazon offer, seller, return terms, warning, and package label before buying.
Verdict
BioTrust Ageless Multi-Collagen has a clear case for collagen-first shoppers: five listed types, four animal-derived sources, an unflavored pouch, and added tryptophan in a one-scoop serving. Those details make it a compelling product to compare with simpler collagen powders. The decision comes down to whether its 20 servings, fish and egg ingredients, and California warning fit your preferences. We have not used or tested the product, so this review assesses the label and format rather than a personal result.
This page is educational product research, not medical or nutrition advice. Product details, offers, sellers, and labels can change.
Who it's for
Shoppers who specifically want an unflavored, multi-source collagen powder and value several listed collagen types in a single scoop.
Who should skip it
You avoid fish, egg, chicken, or bovine ingredients; want a vegan formula; prefer a larger serving supply; or do not want to review the California warning and current seller details.
In this review
-
BioTrust Ageless Multi-Collagen Protein Powder, Unflavored, 20 ServingsPrices change often; use the retailer link for the current price.
BioTrust Ageless Multi-Collagen Protein Powder, Unflavored, 20 Servings
Good, But Not Essential
A compelling collagen-first formula on paper: five named types from four animal sources, an unflavored format, and 10g of protein per scoop. The 20-serving pouch, fish and egg sources, and California warning are the tradeoffs to check before buying.
Frequently asked questions
How much protein is in one serving of BioTrust Ageless Multi-Collagen?
What collagen types and sources does BioTrust list?
Is BioTrust Ageless Multi-Collagen unflavored?
Does BioTrust Ageless Multi-Collagen have a California Proposition 65 warning?
Has Well Worth It Lab tested this product?
Affiliate disclosure
Some links on this page may be affiliate links — we may earn a commission if you buy through them, at no extra cost to you. We only recommend products we think are worth considering. Verdicts are not influenced by commissions.
Health disclaimer
This content is for informational purposes only and is not medical advice. Talk to a qualified professional before starting new supplements, treatments, or major health changes.