Food & Supplements · Daily Supplements & Vitamins · Review · Published September 28, 2026 · 6 min read

Micro Ingredients Turmeric Curcumin Review: A 1,000 mg Label Check

Check current price on Amazon →

We may earn a commission if you buy through this link.

A research review of Micro Ingredients Turmeric Curcumin: its 95% curcuminoid label, six-ingredient serving, three-capsule directions, and safety notes.

Editorial recommendation Good, But Not Essential
Micro Ingredients Turmeric Curcumin 95, 1,000 mg per serving, 120 vegetarian capsules.
Official Micro Ingredients product photo; the white studio background is retained because removing it erased parts of the white bottle and label.

Our verdict

A fully itemized turmeric formula with a concentrated extract and several added ingredients; the three-capsule serving, black-pepper extract, bee propolis, and lead-related Prop 65 label warning deserve a careful read.

Editorial recommendation Good, But Not Essential
From the lab

Why we landed on Good, But Not Essential

A fully itemized turmeric formula with a concentrated extract and several added ingredients; the three-capsule serving, black-pepper extract, bee propolis, and lead-related Prop 65 label warning deserve a careful read.

Who we'd buy it for Adults comparing a turmeric supplement whose label states the extract standardization and individual ingredient quantities, after checking the added ingredients and safety context.

Who we'd tell to skip it You want a one-ingredient or one-capsule product, have a relevant allergy, are pregnant or nursing, take medication without first checking with a clinician, or need a proven treatment for a health condition.

The part we will not talk past The serving is three capsules, not one.

Pros

  • The official Supplement Facts image lists 1,000 mg turmeric extract standardized to 95% curcuminoids, or 950 mg total curcuminoids, per three-capsule serving.
  • The same label gives separate amounts for vitamin C, bee propolis, ginger, MCT oil powder, and black-pepper extract.
  • A 120-capsule bottle provides 40 servings at the manufacturer's three-capsule direction.

Cons

  • The serving is three capsules, not one.
  • The formula includes black-pepper extract, bee propolis, and coconut-derived MCT oil powder; check the full label for personal fit.
  • The official label image includes a California Proposition 65 warning about lead exposure; it does not state a measured amount.

Review scope

This is a research review, not a hands-on test. We checked Micro Ingredients’ current product page, its official Supplement Facts image, the US Levanta product record, and the National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health’s turmeric guidance. The verdict is about label clarity, serving format, ingredient trade-offs, and the evidence available; we did not test the capsules or verify a health outcome.

What the label lists

Micro Ingredients recommends three capsules daily with food. The 120-capsule bottle therefore contains 40 servings. The official product page and label images list 1,000 mg of turmeric root extract standardized to 95% curcuminoids per serving; the label states that this provides 950 mg total curcuminoids.

The same Supplement Facts panel itemizes the rest of the serving: 100 mg vitamin C as ascorbyl palmitate, 50 mg bee propolis extract, 62.5 mg ginger root, 50 mg MCT oil powder from coconut oil, and 15 mg black-pepper extract. Vegetable cellulose is listed for the capsule. The manufacturer says the product is free of gluten, soy, dairy, fish, and shellfish, while the label separately identifies coconut as a tree nut. People with allergies should check the current bottle and ask a clinician or pharmacist when uncertain.

The useful part of the label is that it gives amounts rather than one opaque blend total. The less convenient part is the three-capsule routine and the extra ingredients: this is not a turmeric-only product. The front image markets it as highly bioavailable, but a formulation claim does not show that a person will absorb a clinically useful amount or experience a health benefit.

A label warning worth noticing

The official online Supplement Facts image also carries a California Proposition 65 warning about lead exposure. The image does not state a measured amount, and we did not test the product or review a batch-specific certificate of analysis. Micro Ingredients says each batch is third-party lab tested on the product page, but the page we reviewed did not link a specific batch report. If the warning is a deciding factor for you, ask the company for current lot-level documentation before buying.

What the turmeric evidence can and cannot say

NCCIH says there is not enough evidence to definitively conclude that turmeric or curcumin benefits any health purpose. Some early research on osteoarthritis measures is encouraging, but higher-quality evidence is still needed. A concentrated label amount should not be mistaken for proof that this product relieves pain, prevents disease, or outperforms another formula.

This product includes black-pepper extract and is marketed around increased bioavailability. NCCIH notes that piperine from black pepper is one way curcumin products are formulated to increase bioavailability; it also reports liver harm with some highly bioavailable curcumin formulations. That is a reason to review the formula with a clinician, not evidence that this particular product causes liver injury. NCCIH also advises people taking medication to speak with a health care provider before using herbal products. Turmeric supplements may be unsafe during pregnancy, and less is known about supplemental amounts while breastfeeding.

Who may want to compare it

This may suit an adult who prefers a standardized turmeric extract and wants the label to state the amounts of its supporting ingredients. The three-capsule serving, black-pepper extract, bee propolis, coconut-derived MCT oil, and Prop 65 label warning are all part of that choice. Someone who wants a simpler formula can compare it with the NATURELO turmeric label review; both products use three-capsule servings and include black-pepper-derived ingredients, but their formulas differ.

The NCCIH turmeric overview is a useful evidence and safety reference. Confirm the product name, package, seller, and full current label in the retailer listing before ordering.

Verdict

Micro Ingredients Turmeric Curcumin is a clearly itemized, concentrated formula on paper: the label identifies 950 mg total curcuminoids alongside separately quantified supporting ingredients. It also asks for three capsules per serving, contains several added ingredients, and carries a lead-related Proposition 65 label warning that readers may want to follow up on. Its strongest case is label detail for shoppers comfortable with the formula—not proof of a health outcome.

Who it's for

Adults comparing a turmeric supplement whose label states the extract standardization and individual ingredient quantities, after checking the added ingredients and safety context.

Who should skip it

You want a one-ingredient or one-capsule product, have a relevant allergy, are pregnant or nursing, take medication without first checking with a clinician, or need a proven treatment for a health condition.

In this review

  • Micro Ingredients Turmeric Curcumin 95, 1,000 mg per serving, 120 vegetarian capsules.
    Micro Ingredients Turmeric Curcumin 1,000 mg per Serving, 120 Capsules
    Prices change often; use the retailer link for the current price.
Final take

Micro Ingredients Turmeric Curcumin 1,000 mg per Serving, 120 Capsules

Good, But Not Essential

A fully itemized turmeric formula with a concentrated extract and several added ingredients; the three-capsule serving, black-pepper extract, bee propolis, and lead-related Prop 65 label warning deserve a careful read.

Frequently asked questions

How much curcumin is in one serving?
The official Supplement Facts image lists 1,000 mg of turmeric extract standardized to 95% curcuminoids, which the label says equals 950 mg total curcuminoids. One serving is three vegetarian capsules.
What else is in the formula?
Per serving, the official label also lists 100 mg vitamin C as ascorbyl palmitate, 50 mg bee propolis extract, 62.5 mg ginger root, 50 mg MCT oil powder from coconut oil, and 15 mg black-pepper extract.
Is the product third-party tested?
Micro Ingredients says on its product page that each batch is third-party lab tested. The page reviewed here did not link a batch-specific certificate of analysis, so that statement remains the manufacturer's claim.
Does the label show a California Proposition 65 warning?
Yes. The official Supplement Facts image includes a Proposition 65 warning about exposure to lead. The warning image does not state a measured amount; ask the manufacturer for current batch documentation if you need more detail.
Does turmeric have proven benefits for joint pain?
NCCIH says initial findings for osteoarthritis measures are positive, but higher-quality evidence is needed before definitive conclusions. This supplement is not established as a treatment for joint pain.
What should I know before taking turmeric with black-pepper extract?
NCCIH says some highly bioavailable curcumin formulations have been linked to liver harm and advises people who take medication to consult a health care provider before using herbal products. Ask a clinician about your own situation, especially during pregnancy or nursing.
$
Affiliate disclosure

Some links on this page may be affiliate links — we may earn a commission if you buy through them, at no extra cost to you. We only recommend products we think are worth considering. Verdicts are not influenced by commissions.

+
Health disclaimer

This content is for informational purposes only and is not medical advice. Talk to a qualified professional before starting new supplements, treatments, or major health changes.